Love Is Not Meant To Be Painful

Spiritual awakening leads us to the fact that love is never meant to be painful as we see it today. Once one realizes that love really is a choice, the idea of love changes forever.

Energy Pressure Around The Head

Most of those who experience spiritual awakening complain that they suffer an energetic pressure around the crown, and 3rd eye chakras. Find out the reasons behind this kind of pressure, and how to release it.

It Is Time To Make A Shift

It is true that more people are experiencing spiritual awakening, the earth is shifting into a new age of peace, and love. Where do you stand as the shift happens? Become part of the shift.

Sunday, December 2, 2012

The Five Reiki Principles

Reiki image
When trying to eliminate negative thoughts, it is important for one to do this bit by bit, intending to be positive for a day is easier to achieve than intending to be positive for a year. It is always best to achieve small things that leads to great achievements. This concept is clearly reflected in the teachings of Dr.Mikao Usui, the founder Reiki, the Japanese art of energy healing.

What Is Reiki?

Reiki is a Japanese phrase that means Rei: Universal , and Ki: Energy. Universal energy. The Reiki healing system is very power, and so simply that anyone can use for developing physical, mental, emotional, and spiritual harmony and balance. Reiki is a hands on healing technique, where the healer is nothing but a channel that delivers healing energy to himself or to others.

What Are The Principles?

One of the most profound teachings of Reiki are the five affirmations that any healer should feel, and affirm on daily basis. Those who are not healers can also make use of those wonderful principles for it they are life changing.

1- Just For Today, I Will Not Be Angry. Anger at others or oneself or the whole world creates serious blockages in one's energy system. It is considered to be the most complex inner enemy.

2- Just For Today, I Will Not Worry. While anger deals with past, and present events, worry deals with future ones. Although worry is not always a negative phenomenon, it can still harm the energy body, especially if it is an endless state of mind. Letting go of worry latterly brings healing into the entire body.

3- Just For Today, I Will Be Grateful. The power of gratitude is stressed in all religions, it is known that one gets abundance for whatever he is grateful for. Gratitude is the secret key to attract more of the things you like. Being thankful brings joy into the soul.

4- Just For Today, I Will Work Hard. Working honestly beings abundance, and self respect into the soul. Support yourself, and your family without harming others. Earn a respectable living, live a life of honor.

5- Just For Today, I Will Be Kind To All Living Beings. Spread your kindness to all living beings, humans, animals, birds, planets, and even insects. Kindness purifies the heart, the mind, and the soul.

Anger, worry, lack of gratitude, dishonesty, and unkindness are all negative emotions that one should avoid on daily basis, when not avoided, those negative emotions form a barrier between the physical mind, and the higher mind of God. Such barrier will prevent the pure positive energy to express through oneself. Personally i say those five affirmations every morning, followed by a strong intent to put them into action throughout my day. I am so grateful to Dr.Mikao Usui for offering those principles to humanity. Thank You! Love&Light...


Post a Comment


Qoute Of The Day

In life we only get what we believe; if a lot of negative events are manifesting into our lives, it is time to question what we believe, and change it... To change what we get.

About This Blog

This blog is aimed to deliver spiritual knowledge away of any restrictions, rules or must do`s. Since everyone is different, the knowledge presented here are just eye opening, and can be adjusted according to one`s needs.


All comments on blog posts will be responded to. The contact form can be used in case you have any questions or comments to the blog author, Otherwise please send an e-mail to